Proposed Railway Special Trains through

Dawlish in 2023
Free CamerasSubscription Cameras

2023

Proposed Railway Special Trains through Dawlish in 2023

Date

Thursday 23rd March

Title

The South Devon Express

Places

Worcester to Kingswear

Powered

Steam

Locomotive

60163 Tornado

Sunday 26th March

The Cornishman

Bristol to Par

Steam

60163 Tornado

Mon-Wed 1st-3rd April

Lord of the Isles

Paington to Kyle of Lochalsh

Diesel

Midland Pullman

Wednesday 12th April

English Riviera Pullman

Hull to Paington

Diesel

Midland Pullman

Saturday 15th April

Great Britain IV

Paddington to Plymouth

Steam

TBA

Saturday 29th April

Spring Cornish Explorer

West Midlands to Penzance

Diesel

2x Class 37 WCRC Pool

Sunday 30th April

Royal Duchy

Bristol to Par

Steam

60103 Flying Scotsman

Wednesday 10th May

Welsh Marches Express

Paignton to Shrewsbury

Diesel

LSL Pool

Saturday 3rd June

English Riviera Express

Bristol to Par

Steam

LSL Pool

Saturday 24th June

Cornish Mazey Day Statesman

Destination, Penzance

Diesel

2 x Class 47

Saturday 24th June

English Riviera Express

Whitchurch to Kingswear

Steam

LSL Pool

Saturday 8th July

English Riviera Express

Wolverhampton to Kingswear

Steam

LSL Pool

Saturday 15th July

English Riviera Pullman

Ulverstone to Paignton

Diesel

Midland Pullman

Saturday 22nd July

English Riviera Express

Woking to Kingswear

Steam

LSL Pool

Thursday 27th July

Welch Marches Express

High Wycombe to Kingswear

Steam

LSL Pool

Sunday 30th July

Royal Duchy

Slough to Par

Steam

6233 Duchess of Sutherland

Saturday 5th August 

English Riviera Express

Northampton to Kingswear

Steam

LSL Pool

More to come

Please check back soon…

Railway